What the Fuck is Wrong with People?

I woke up this morning like I do every morning — in a pretty good mood, other than the annoying alarm clock beeping at me way too early and my iPhone group chat going off every other second — I was thankful that it was Friday and that I have another day on this Earth.  I cannot say the same for the tragedy that occurred in Colorado which is being dubbed the “Batman Massacre”.   In all, 71 people were either hurt or killed including an infant (!), which makes me ask the question: ‘What the Fuck is Wrong with People?’

What the fuck was going on in the head of James Holmes, 24, to make him hurt or kill 71 people that just wanted to see The Dark Knight Rises?  He’s 24 years old, he was a PhD student studying neuroscience at University of Colorado before he dropped out in June.  Let me get this straight, a guy that pretty much studies the brain was actually crazy?  He had no criminal history other than a few parking tickets, what makes him snap and want to hurt these innocent people (including an infant)?  People are just absolutely psycho.

For the past four years, I’ve been looking forward to seeing The Dark Knight Rises as I’m sure any of the people seeing it at midnight were.  In no way can I imagine how these innocent people have had their lives altered, how can they step foot in a movie theatre again?  How can they feel safe outside their homes?  How can anyone feel safe when these things keep happening?  It really dumbfounds me how anyone can ruin so many lives and do that to anyone, not to your worst enemy or a complete stranger.  How fucking cruel and psychotic can you be?

I really just wish that Batman and Bane could’ve teamed up and came out of the screen to brutally destroy this psycho that would do that to these innocent people.

I’m not very good at this, I like writing about sports and attempting to be witty and funny but this really just bugs me and makes me hate things.  I have family that work in Aurora, CO, and it’s only 20 miles away from Columbine, how does this keep happening to Colorado?

I had a conversation with my Dad today and this is pretty much how it went:

Dad:  No matter what, if you’re looking for a job or going on a vacation stay the fuck outta Colorado.
Me:  I don’t care if it’s a dream job I’m staying away from that hell hole.
Dad: If you thought Arizona was messed up, take a look at Colorado*

[After a lengthy talk about random shit]

Dad: Well I’ll see you Sunday for The Dark Knight.

*I thought Arizona was bad, but congrats AZ you are no longer the worst state in America, Colorado takes the cake — I don’t count the South.

This guy clearly has a screw loose and he will assuredly burn in hell whenever he gets there, I’m sure sooner rather than later, but if you take anything away from this enjoy your time on this Earth and enjoy waking up everyday (even if it’s so damn early you’re cursing at your alarm clock and wondering why the snooze button is 9 minutes, honestly who came up with that?).

Everyones thoughts and prayers at Casually Ginger are with the family and friends of the victims of this terrible tragedy.

Posted on July 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

